IBC Membership Roster	
Name & Association	Role
Dustin Loy, DVM, PhD Professor, Director of NVDC UNL School of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences	IBC Chairperson
Heather Blair, MS Biosafety Officer UNL Environmental Health & Safety	Biosafety Officer
Kelly D. Heath, DVM UNL Attending Veterinarian Director, Institutional Animal Care Program	Animal Expert
Amy Hilske, MS Greenhouse Director UNL Agricultural Research Division	Plant Expert
Lisa Durso, PhD Research Microbiologist (USDA-ARS) UNL Agronomy & Horticulture	
Matthew Wiebe, PhD Professor UNL School of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences	Virologist
Amitava Mitra, PhD Associate Professor UNL Plant Pathology	Plant Expert
Kevin O'Neill, DVM  Veterinary Medical Officer  USDA-APHIS	Non-Institutional Member
Dustin Petrik, PhD Senior Research Scientist MatMaCorp	Non-Institutional Member
Nicole Sexton, PhD Assistant Professor UNL School of Biological Sciences	Virologist
Tommy George, MPH Public Health Epidemiologist Lincoln-Lancaster County Health Department	Non-Institutional Member
Wei Niu, PhD Associate Professor UNL Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering	
Denise Zinniel Research Lab Manager UNL School of Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences	Lab Staff

Ex-Officio Members	
Brenda Osthus Director UNL Environmental Health & Safety	Ex-Officio Advisor
Rachel Wenzl, MPH, CIP Research Compliance Services Assoc Dir UNL Office of Research	Ex-Officio – IRB representative
Rebecca Cederberg Assistant Biosafety Officer UNL Environmental Health & Safety	NIH Contact